Graduate Programs Directory

×

Error message

Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$comment_count in comment_node_page_additions() (line 728 of D:\Sites\mdphd\modules\comment\comment.module).
BIOENGINEERING   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Aaron Batista, PhD   383-5394 apb10@pitt.edu 4074 BST3
Coordinator: Nick Mance   624-6445 ngm8@pitt.edu  
 
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES (CMU)   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Manojkumar Puthenveedu, PhD   268-8236 map3@andrew.cmu.edu 202 Mellon Institute
Coordinator: Ena Miceli   268-3012 mailto:emiceli@andrew.cmu.edu 415 Mellon Institute
 
BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING (CMU)   PHONE: EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Keith Cook, PhD   268-7383 keicook@andrew.cmu.edu 4N207 Scott Hall
Coordinator: Maryia Rakach   268-4707 mrakach@cmu.edu 4N201A Scott Hall
 
BIOMEDICAL INFORMATICS   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Shyam Visweswaran, MD, PhD   648-7119 shv3@pitt.edu 400 BAUM
Coordinator: Toni Porterfield   648-9203 tls18@pitt.edu M183 Parkvale Building
 
CHEMISTRY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Weber, Stephen, PhD   624-8520 sweber@pitt.edu 603A Chevron Science Ctr
Coordinator: Christie Hay   624-8501 gradadm@pitt.edu 234 Chevron Science Ctr
 
CLINICAL AND TRANSLATIONAL SCIENCE   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Galen Switzer, PhD   586-9672 switzerge@upmc.edu 300 Parkvale Building
Coordinator: Juliana Tambellini   586-9673 tambellinijm2@upmc.edu 301 Parkvale Building
 
Coordinator: Allie Giel   586-9629 giela@upmc.edu 301 Parkvale Building
 
COMPUTATIONAL BIOLOGY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
SOM Program Director: James Faeder, PhD   648-8171 faeder@pitt.edu 3082 BST3
Associate Director: Nathan Clark, PhD   648-7785 faeder@pitt.edu 3501 BST3
Coordinator: Kelly Gentille   648-8107 kmg120@pitt.edu 3052 BST3
CMU Program Director: Russell Schwartz, PhD   268-3871 russells@andrew.cmu.edu 654B Mellon Institute
Coordinator: Thomas Gulish   268-2474 tgulish@cmu.edu 7401 Gates & Hillman Ctr
 
EPIDEMIOLOGY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Caterina Rosano, MD, MPH   383-1294 rosanoc@edc.pitt.edu 5139 Parran Hall
Coordinator: Linda Deluco   624-3733 deluco@edc.pitt.edu  
 
HUMAN GENETICS   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Zsolt Urban, PhD   648-8269 urbanz@pitt.edu A308 Crabtree Hall
Associate Director: Beth Roman, PhD   624-7006 romanb@pitt.edu A309 Crabtree Hall
Coordinator: Jennifer Palaski   624-1560 jdh150@pitt.edu A432 Crabtree Hall
 
INTEGRATIVE SYSTEMS BIOLOGY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Neil Hukriede, PhD   648-9918 hukriede@pitt.edu 5061 BST3
Associate Director: Takis Benos, PhD   648-3315 benos@pitt.edu 5061 BST3
Coordinator: Shari Murphy   692-9907 sas101@pitt.edu 8122 Rangos Research Ctr
Microbiology and Immunology   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
SOM Program Director:  
Coordinator: Jesse Rosenthal   #8-7050 jrosenthal@pitt.edu E1051 BST
MOLECULAR BIOPHYSICS AND STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
SOM Program Director: James Conway, PhD   383-9847 jxc100@pitt.edu 2047 BST3
Coordinator: Lauren Zielinski   383.7866 lez26@pitt.edu 527 Scaife Hall
CMU Program Director: Gordon Rule, PhD   268-1839 rule@andrew.cmu.edu 246 Mellon Institute
Coordinator: Ena Miceli   268-3012 emiceli@andrew.cmu.edu 415 Mellon Institute
 
NEURAL COMPUTATION (CMU)   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
CMU Program Director: Rob Kass, PhD   268-8723 kass@andrew.cmu.edu 229H Baker Hall
Pitt Program Director: Brent Doiron, PhD   624-1759 bdoiron@pitt.edu 505 Thackeray Hall
Coordinator: Melissa Stupka   268-8362 mstupka@cnbc.cmu.edu 116C Mellon Institute
 
NEUROSCIENCE   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
SOM Program Director: Brian Davis, PhD   648-9745 bmd1@pitt.edu E1457 BST
Coordinator: Patti Argenzio   648-9537 argenzio@pitt.edu E1448 BST
SAS Program Director: Stephen Meriney, PhD   624-8283 meriney@pitt.edu 461 Crawford Hall
Coordinator: Lisa Summe   383-7582 lms232@pitt.edu A206 Langley Hall
 
OFFICE OF GRADUATE STUDIES   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Associate Dean: John Horn , PhD   648-8957 jph@pitt.edu 524 Scaife Hall
Director: Joyce D'Antonio, PhD   648-8957 jad155@pitt.edu 527 Scaife Hall
 
PSYCHOLOGY (CMU)   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Marlene Behrmann, PhD   268-2790 behrmann@cmu.edu 331 Baker Hall
Coordinator: Erin Donahoe   268-6026 Donahoe@andrew.cmu.edu 332D Baker Hall

INTERDISCIPLINARY BIOMEDICAL GRADUATE PROGRAM

IBGP   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Coordinator: Clare Gauss Rezak   3-7965 cgauss@pitt.edu 524 Scaife Hall
CELL BIOLOGY AND MOLECULAR PHYSIOLOGY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Michael Butterworth, PhD   383-8591 michael7@pitt.edu S221 BST
Associate Director: Donna Stolz, PhD   383.7283 dstolz@pitt.edu S221 BST
Coordinator: Sarah Biancardi   383-3177 sab181@pitt.edu S362 BST
 
CELLULAR AND MOLECULAR PATHOLOGY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
Program Director: Wendy Mars, PhD   648-9690 wmars@pitt.edu S407 BST
Associate Director: Alex Soto-Gutierrez, MD, PhD   648-0064 sotogutierreza@upmc.edu 3511 Rangos Research Ctr
Coordinator: Amanda Bytzura   648-8842 amb430@pitt.edu S417 BST
     
IMMUNOLOGY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Robert Binder, PhD   383-7722 rjb42@pitt.edu E1051 BST
Associate Director: Binfeng Lu, PhD   648-9339 binfeng@pitt.edu E1047 BST
Coordinator: Ryan Moeslein   648-7050 moeslein@pitt.edu E1051 BST
     
MOLECULAR GENETICS AND DEVELOPMENTAL BIOLOGY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Michael Tsang, PhD   648-3248 tsang@pitt.edu 5062 BST3
Associate Director: Kara Bernstein, PhD   864-7742 karab@pitt.edu 2.42e Hillman Cancer Ctr
Coordinator: Kristin DiGiacomo   624-5981 kmd78@pitt.edu 523 Bridgeside Point II
 
MOLECULAR PHARMACOLOGY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Patrick Pagano, PhD   383-6505 pagano@pitt.edu E1247 BST
Associate Director: Guillermo Romero, PhD   648-9408 ggr@pitt.edu W1355 BST
Coordinator: Shannon Granahan   648-9321 granahan@pitt.edu W1340 BST
 
MOLECULAR VIROLOGY AND MICROBIOLOGY   PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Fred Homa, PhD   648-8788 flhoma@pitt.edu 515 Bridgeside Point II
Coordinator: Kristin DiGiacomo   624-5981 kmd78@pitt.edu 523 Bridgeside Point II