Graduate Programs Directory

BIOENGINEERING   PHONE: EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Aaron Batista, PhD   383-5394 apb10@pitt.edu 4074 BST3
Coordinator: Glenn Peterson   624-4705 glennp@pitt.edu  
 
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES (CMU)   PHONE: EMAIL ADDRESS
Coordinator: Ena Miceli   268-3012 emiceli@andrew.cmu.edu MI 415
 
BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING (CMU)   PHONE: EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Yu-li Wang, PhD   268-4442 yuliwang@andrew.cmu.edu Scott Hall 4N120
Coordinator: Maryia Rakach   268-4707 mrakach@cmu.edu Scott Hall 4N201A
 
BIOMEDICAL INFORMATICS   PHONE:    
Program Director: Rebecca Jacobson   623-1752 crwlyr@pitt.edu 207 CNPAV
Associate Director: Shyam Visweswaran   648-7119 shv3@pitt.edu 400 BAUM
Coordinator: Toni Porterfield   647-7176 tls18@pitt.edu M183 VALE
 
CHEMISTRY   PHONE:    
Program Director: Weber, Stephen, PhD   624-8520 sweber@pitt.edu 603A CHVRN
Coordinator: Michele Monaco   624-8201 monaco@pitt.edu 234 CHVRN
 
CLINICAL RESEARCH   PHONE:    
Program Director: Wishwa Kapoor   692-4821 wnk1@pitt.edu W933 MONF
Associate Director: Doris Rubio   692-2023 dmr18@pitt.edu 208 VALE
Coordinator: Juliana Tambellini   586-9673 tambellinijm2@upmc.edu 301 VALE
 
CLINICAL AND TRANSLATIONAL SCIENCE   PHONE:    
Program Director: Galen Switzer, PhD   586-9672 switzerge@upmc.edu 300 VALE
Associate Director: Georgeanna Robinson   864-3024 gwrobinson@pitt.edu 307 VALE
Coordinator: Juliana Tambellini   586-9673 tambellinijm2@upmc.edu 301 VALE
 
COMPUTATIONAL BIOLOGY   PHONE:    
SOM Program Director: Dan Zuckerman   648-3335 ddmmzz@pitt.edu 3064 BST3
Associate Director: James Faeder   648-8171 faeder@pitt.edu 3082 BST3
Coordinator: Kelly Gentille   648-8107 kmg120@pitt.edu 3052 BST3
SAS Program Director:    
Coordinator: Cathy Barr   624-4268 cbarr@pitt.edu A234 LANGY
CMU Program Director: Russell Schwartz   268-3971 russells@andrew.cmu.edu 654B Mellon Institute
Coordinator: Thomas Gulish   268-2474 tgulish@cmu.edu 7401 Gates & Hillman Ctr
 
EPIDEMIOLOGY   PHONE:    
Program Director: Caterina Rosano, M.D   383-1294 rosanoc@edc.pitt.edu 130 N Bellfield RM 507
Coordinator: Linda A. Deluco   624-3733 deluco@edc.pitt.edu  
 
HUMAN GENETICS   PHONE:    
Program Director: Urban Zsolt, PhD   648-8269 urbanz@pitt.edu A308 Crabtree Hall
Associate Director: Beth Roman, PhD   624-7006 romanb@pitt.edu A309 Crabtree Hall
Coordinator: Jennifer Heinemann   624-1560 jdh150@pitt.edu A432 Crabtree
 
INTEGRATIVE SYSTEMS BIOLOGY   PHONE:    
Program Director: Neil Hukriede   648-9918 hukriede@pitt.edu 5061 BST3
Associate Director: Shari Murphy   692-9907 sas101@pitt.edu 8122 RANCH
Coordinator: Susana Godwin   383-8716 sgodwin@medschool.pitt.edu 527 Scaife Hall
 
OFFICE OF GRADUATE STUDIES   PHONE:    
Associate Dean: John Horn , PhD   648-8957 jph@pitt.edu 524 Scaife Hall
Director: Joyce D'Antonio, PhD   648-8957 jad155@pitt.edu 524 Scaife Hall
 

INTERDISCIPLINARY BIOMEDICAL GRADUATE PROGRAM

CELL BIOLOGY AND MOLECULAR PHYSIOLOGY   PHONE:    
Program Director: Michael Butterworth   383-7283 michael7@pitt.edu S221 BST
Associate Director: Patrick Thibodeau   383-8858 thibodea@pitt.edu S309 BSTWR
Coordinator: Sarah Biancardi   383-7866 sab181@pitt.edu BST S362
 
CELLULAR AND MOLECULAR PATHOLOGY    
Program Director: Wendy Mars   648-9690 wmars@pitt.edu S411 BST
Associate Director: Alex Soto-Gutierrez   648-8346 mcd14@pitt.edu S406 BST
Coordinator: Shannon Hozinec   648-9550 hozinecsl@upmc.edu S417 BST
     
IMMUNOLOGY    
Program Director: Robert Binder   383-7722 rjb42@pitt.edu E1051 BST
Associate Director: Binfeng Lu   648-9339 binfeng@pitt.edu E1047 BST
Coordinator: Ryan Moeslein   648-7050 moeslein@pitt.edu E1051 BST
     
MOLECULAR GENETICS AND DEVELOPMENTAL BIOLOGY    
Program Director: Michael Tsang   648-3248 tsang@pitt.edu 5062 BST3
Associate Director:   648-3248 tsang@pitt.edu 5062 BST3
Coordinator: Kristin DiGiacomo   624-5981 kmd78@pitt.edu 523 BRIDG 2
 
MOLECULAR PHARMACOLOGY    
Program Director: Patrick Pagano   383-6505 pagano@pitt.edu 10143 BST3
Associate Director: Guillermo Romero   648-9408 ggr@pitt.edu W1355 BST
Coordinator: Shannon Granahan   648-9321 granahan@pitt.edu W1340 BST
 
MOLECULAR VIROLOGY AND MICROBIOLOGY    
Program Director: Carolyn Coyne   383-5149 coynec2@pitt.edu 518 BSP II
Coordinator: Kristin DiGiacomo   624-5981 kmd78@pitt.edu 523 BRIDG 2
 
MOLECULAR BIOPHYSICS AND STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY   PHONE: EMAIL ADDRESS
SOM Program Director: James Conway   383-9847 jxc100@pitt.edu 2047 BST3
Coordinator: Susanna Godwin   383-8716 sgodwin@pitt.edu 527 Scaife Hall
SAS Program Director: James Conway   383-9847 jxc100@pitt.edu 2047 BST3
Coordinator: Cathy Barr   624-4268 cbarr@pitt.edu A234 LANGY
CMU Program Director: Gordon Rule   268-1839 rule@andrew.cmu.edu 4400 5th Ave
Coordinator: Ena Miceli   268-3012 emiceli@andrew.cmu.edu 4400 5th Ave
 
NEURAL COMPUTATION (PITT-CMU)   PHONE: EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Rob Kass   268-8723 kass@andrew.cmu.edu Suite 115 Mellon Institute
Coordinator: Brent Doiron, PhD   624-1759 bdoiron@pitt.edu 505 Thackeray
 
NEUROSCIENCE   PHONE: EMAIL ADDRESS
SOM Program Director: Brian Davis, PhD   648-9745 bmd1@pitt.edu E1457 BST
Coordinator: Patti Argenzio   648-9537 argenzio@pitt.edu E1448 BST
SAS Program Director: Pat Card   624-6995 card@pitt.edu A415 LANGY
Coordinator: Joan Blaney   624-5043 jblaney@pitt.edu A210 LANGY
Neuroscience (CNUP): Lania Rubio, MD, PhD   624-6939 mer@pitt.edu 10015 BST3
 
PSYCHOLOGY (CMU)   PHONE: EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: TBD        
Coordinator: Erin Donahoe   268-6026 Donahoe@andrew.cmu.edu 332D Baker Hall