Graduate Programs Directory

BIOENGINEERING PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Program Director: Aaron Batista, PhD 412-383-5394 apb10@pitt.edu 4074 BST3
Coordinator: Nick Mance 412-624-6445 ngm8@pitt.edu    
   
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES (CMU) PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
Program Director: Manojkumar Puthenveedu, PhD 412-268-8236 map3@andrew.cmu.edu 202 Mellon Institute  
Coordinator: Ena Miceli 412-268-3012 mailto:emiceli@andrew.cmu.edu 415 Mellon Institute  
   
BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING (CMU) PHONE: EMAIL ADDRESS    
Program Director: Keith Cook, PhD 412-268-7383 keicook@andrew.cmu.edu 4N207 Scott Hall  
Coordinator: Maryia Rakach 412-268-4707 mrakach@cmu.edu 4N201A Scott Hall  
   
BIOMEDICAL INFORMATICS PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS    
Program Director: Harry Hochheiser, PhD 412-648-7119 harryh@pitt.edu 500 BAUM    
Coordinator: Toni Porterfield 412-648-9203 tls18@pitt.edu M183 Parkvale Building      
       
CHEMISTRY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS    
Program Director: Weber, Stephen, PhD 412-624-8520 sweber@pitt.edu 603A Chevron Science Ctr  
Coordinator: Christie Hay 412-624-8501 gradadm@pitt.edu 234 Chevron Science Ctr  
   
CLINICAL AND TRANSLATIONAL SCIENCE PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
Program Director: Galen Switzer, PhD 412-586-9672 switzerge@upmc.edu 300 Parkvale Building      
Coordinator: Juliana Tambellini 412-586-9673 tambellinijm2@upmc.edu 301 Parkvale Building  
Coordinator: Allie Giel 412-586-9629 giela@upmc.edu 301 Parkvale Building  
     
COMPUTATIONAL BIOLOGY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
SOM Program Director: James Faeder, PhD 412-648-8171 faeder@pitt.edu 3082 BST3  
Associate Director: Nathan Clark, PhD 412-648-7785 faeder@pitt.edu 3501 BST3      
Coordinator: Kelly Gentille 412-648-8107 kmg120@pitt.edu 3052 BST3  
CMU Program Director: Ziv Bar-Joseph, PhD 412-268-8595 zivbj@cs.cmu.edu 8006 Gates & Hillman Ctr    
Coordinator: Nicole Stenger 412-268-3779 nstenger@cs.cmu.edu 7414 Gates & Hillman Ctr  
   
EPIDEMIOLOGY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS        
Program Director: Caterina Rosano, MD, MPH 412-383-1294 rosanoc@edc.pitt.edu 5139 Parran Hall  
Coordinator: Linda Deluco 412-624-3733 deluco@edc.pitt.edu    
   
HUMAN GENETICS PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
Program Director: Zsolt Urban, PhD 412-648-8269 urbanz@pitt.edu A308 Crabtree Hall  
Associate Director: Beth Roman, PhD 412-624-7006 romanb@pitt.edu A309 Crabtree Hall  
Coordinator: Jennifer Palaski 412-624-1560 jdh150@pitt.edu A432 Crabtree Hall    
   
INTEGRATIVE SYSTEMS BIOLOGY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
Program Director: Neil Hukriede, PhD 412-648-9918 hukriede@pitt.edu 5061 BST3  
Associate Director: Takis Benos, PhD 412-648-3315 benos@pitt.edu 5061 BST3  
Coordinator: Shari Murphy 412-692-9907 sas101@pitt.edu 8122 Rangos Research Ctr  
       
Microbiology and Immunology PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
SOM Program Director: Robert J. Binder, PhD 412-383-7722 rjb42@pitt.edu BSTWR E1053  
Coordinator: Jesse Rosenthal 412-648-7050 jrosenthal@pitt.edu E1051 BST  
       
MOLECULAR BIOPHYSICS AND STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
SOM Program Director: James Conway, PhD 412-383-9847 jxc100@pitt.edu 2047 BST3  
Coordinator: Lauren Zielinski 412-383-7866 lez26@pitt.edu 527 Scaife Hall  
CMU Program Director: Gordon Rule, PhD 412-268-1839 rule@andrew.cmu.edu 246 Mellon Institute  
Coordinator: Ena Miceli 412-268-3012 emiceli@andrew.cmu.edu 415 Mellon Institute  
   
NEURAL COMPUTATION (CMU) PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
CMU Program Director: Rob Kass, PhD 412-268-8723 kass@andrew.cmu.edu 229H Baker Hall  
Pitt Program Director: Brent Doiron, PhD 412-624-1759 bdoiron@pitt.edu 505 Thackeray Hall  
Coordinator: Melissa Stupka 412-268-8362 mstupka@cnbc.cmu.edu 116C Mellon Institute  
   
NEUROSCIENCE PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
SOM Program Director: Brian Davis, PhD 412-648-9745 bmd1@pitt.edu E1457 BST    
Coordinator: Patti Argenzio 412-648-9537 argenzio@pitt.edu E1448 BST    
SAS Program Director: Stephen Meriney, PhD 412-624-8283 meriney@pitt.edu 461 Crawford Hall    
Coordinator: Lisa Summe 412-383-7582 lms232@pitt.edu A206 Langley Hall    
     
OFFICE OF GRADUATE STUDIES PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
Associate Dean: John Horn , PhD 412-648-8957 jph@pitt.edu 524 Scaife Hall  
Director: Joyce D'Antonio, PhD 412-648-8957 jad155@pitt.edu 527 Scaife Hall  
   
PSYCHOLOGY (CMU) PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
Program Director: Marlene Behrmann, PhD 412-268-2790 behrmann@cmu.edu 331 Baker Hall  
Coordinator: Erin Donahoe 412-268-6026 Donahoe@andrew.cmu.edu 332D Baker Hall  

INTERDISCIPLINARY BIOMEDICAL GRADUATE PROGRAM

IBGP PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
Coordinator: Clare Gauss Rezak 412-383-7965 cgauss@pitt.edu 524 Scaife Hall  
       
CELL BIOLOGY AND MOLECULAR PHYSIOLOGY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
Program Director: Michael Butterworth, PhD 412-383-8591 michael7@pitt.edu S221 BST  
Associate Director: Donna Stolz, PhD 412-383-7283 dstolz@pitt.edu S221 BST      
Coordinator: Sarah Biancardi 412-383-3177 sab181@pitt.edu S362 BST      
   
CELLULAR AND MOLECULAR PATHOLOGY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS          
Program Director: Wendy Mars, PhD 412-648-9690 wmars@pitt.edu S407 BST  
Associate Director: Alex Soto-Gutierrez, MD, PhD 412-648-0064 sotogutierreza@upmc.edu 3511 Rangos Research Ctr    
Coordinator: Amanda Bytzura 412-648-8842 amb430@pitt.edu S417 BST    
       
IMMUNOLOGY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS    
Program Director: Robert Binder, PhD 412-383-7722 rjb42@pitt.edu E1051 BST    
Associate Director: Binfeng Lu, PhD 412-648-9339 binfeng@pitt.edu E1047 BST    
Coordinator: Ryan Moeslein 412-648-7050 moeslein@pitt.edu E1051 BST    
       
MOLECULAR GENETICS AND DEVELOPMENTAL BIOLOGY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS    
Program Director: Michael Tsang, PhD 412-648-3248 tsang@pitt.edu 5062 BST3    
Associate Director: Kara Bernstein, PhD 412-864-7742 karab@pitt.edu 2.42e Hillman Cancer Ctr    
Coordinator: Kristin DiGiacomo 412-624-5981 kmd78@pitt.edu 523 Bridgeside Point II    
     
MOLECULAR PHARMACOLOGY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS    
Program Director: Patrick Pagano, PhD 412-383-6505 pagano@pitt.edu E1247 BST    
Associate Director: Guillermo Romero, PhD 412-648-9408 ggr@pitt.edu W1355 BST    
Coordinator: Shannon Granahan 412-648-9321 granahan@pitt.edu W1340 BST    
     
MOLECULAR VIROLOGY AND MICROBIOLOGY PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS  
Program Director: Fred Homa, PhD 412-648-8788 flhoma@pitt.edu 515 Bridgeside Point II  
Coordinator: Kristin DiGiacomo 412-624-5981 kmd78@pitt.edu 523 Bridgeside Point II